AUA Language School

rpentland

Hi all....

Apologies if this isn't the correct forum to post, am a newbie here.

I have recently enrolled at the AUA Language School, and paperwork is on it's way to me here in the UK, so all is good in that respect.

However, to be brutally honest - I chose AUA as it was the cheapest option to both pay for lessons (100 hrs), and enables me to get an ED Visa for that price - so was actually a bargain as opposed to other schools asking as much as 50,000 Thb.

My post, however, is to find out if anyone here either has, or is studying at this school, and if so, would you care to venture any feedback to me?

Negative or positive facts would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

RP.

I didn't know about this previously, to be honest.

However, they have been really helpful and productive, and have been notified that my papers are on way today! :)

They do two Ed Visa Packages, Silver and Gold - I opted for Silver (Approx. 13,000 thb) purely because of cost at the moment - but if the school is good - then will upgrade after my three months are up.

**Also wondering - is it possible to change my student visa to a Non B visa and work permit if I found decent employment without a visa run?**

AUA qualtiy and even teaching approach differs from branch to branch, so it would be useful to let us know where you are actually studying.

CM has a good name, but even there the quality of the teachers is hit-and-miss. some are extrarordinary good teachers and pleasant characters, others are perfectly forgettable...

I didn't know about this previously, to be honest.

However, they have been really helpful and productive, and have been notified that my papers are on way today! smile.png

They do two Ed Visa Packages, Silver and Gold - I opted for Silver (Approx. 13,000 thb) purely because of cost at the moment - but if the school is good - then will upgrade after my three months are up.