True Vision Questions - Check here first

astral

• 1 month later...

Is this another true visions scam? On the whole of the last page of last Sunday's Bankok post, there is a huge colour advert for the Disney Channel, Channel 37. Written in large letters it clearly states that this is now available to ALL subscribers. I have a Gold subscription, which when I signed up, 4 months ago, I was told that it would get me All Gold channels. However, I now find that some of the BBC channels which I particularly wanted are GoldA and not part of my subscription. It seems that Gold isn't one down from Platinum at all but has many different addons!! I have 2 boxes but am told it is not possible to have different packages on each one. I thought it depended on which card you had in the box.

• 7 months later...

Got my true around the same time as you. Now we are getting some sort of message about the end of September a concession is running out (gov't scam) and they reformed into a new company. We need to register or some such. There website is gibberish, you need to sign up before you even know what you are signing up for. Needless to say, I won't. Does this mean that come 30 September, my service will end? Even though they made me sign some contract for 1 or 2 years? I hope so!

• 10 months later...

I have asked this ? before but no one responded, guess most people on TV don't care about Channel 3,5, and 7 .. but considering the fight (Paquino vs Mayweather) was just on channel 7 i thought id ask again.. Whats the deal with True vision NOT broadcasting these channels in HD, not only are they not in HD, but they are in super LOW definition, it's outrageous how BAD the quality is.. it looks much worse than it did back when TV was in analog... what is the deal with that, i suspect since True has it's own stations and Thai shows, this is an attempt to steer viewers towards their channles..

• 8 months later...
  • 10 months later...