Sports in Thailand

thephotoman

• Replies 106
  • Created
  • Last Reply

And one from the grass roots , or should I say concrete . Its unbelievable how they land so lightly on this unforgiving surface .

I have been shooting these guys around Nong Bua Lake for about 3 years , they have so much enthusiasm ...its electric .

7497952950_abcc953f94_b.jpg

• 2 months later...

The P Man!!!!

Bruv, what camera?

On this long, steep and arduously expensive learning curve I've concluded that a "real camera" is one that can do low light sports togging. It <deleted> ain't Pentax that's for sure!

Only a Samsung Galaxy. I am ashamed. Zoom brilliant in its class but no lens changing. Im gonna get a Sony A7. 60,000 baht. But proffessional reviewers love it and say it good value !!! Not sure if they always unbiased.

Sent from my GT-N8000 using Thaivisa Connect Thailand mobile app

^^ See what I mean. A 1D Mk IV.

Yes it is great to have a 'pro' camera but let's not forget the eye, the experience and the skill that wields the camera. I give FR the credit for the fine images posted above not his camera. We tend to get too fixated on equipment too often.

MJP. I have seen many of your images now and they are very good. Your camera is capable of taking good photos so just go out and use it to the max.

^^ See what I mean. A 1D Mk IV.

Yes it is great to have a 'pro' camera but let's not forget the eye, the experience and the skill that wields the camera. I give FR the credit for the fine images posted above not his camera. We tend to get too fixated on equipment too often.

MJP. I have seen many of your images now and they are very good. Your camera is capable of taking good photos so just go out and use it to the max.

Limitations. Mostly tracking AF and especially AF in low light. That little Pentax really struggles to nail focus.