My thai language school- huay kwang area

bkkrooftop

hello, I am looking into taking some thai classes and really want a good school/teacher. As most people have stated on this forum, it is an investment and hard to change to another school. I have heard pros/cons on mostly walen/pro language. How about any info on this school? mythailanguageschool.com= RS Building on Ratchadapisek Road..I live close by , so was going to consider.

Also, no disrespect to Walen, but I really find it hard to believe that if the school is good the owner needs to come on and give his 2 cents about every topic. I find this a little discomforting and makes me not even want to check his school out. Which, I might be losing out, but I go with my gut feeling. I have many years experience in speech and language acquisition and second llanguage learning. I think when a school is good , they speak for themself and people talk. Empathetic teachers, positivity, and good work environment goes a long way. I want to be around very nice people and a + environment. This is very important to me, as I feel a lot of learning a second language is your own hard work, and does not rely on someone else to get you to learn. I would like to meet some cool + people, to give me the appropriate tools to learn.. Also, some consistency in teachers..

Thanks

as no one has replied to this topic,, i want to make sure that I am not ruling out any + or - comments on other schools as well. I gave my biased opinion on walen, as maybe I just dont know because I actually havent sat in on any classes.. So maybe I am wrong..I honestly shouldnt give an opinion if it isnt firsthand. I guess I am just saying,, any other comments on other schools i would love to hear . Especially from people currently in schools. at the moment I havent ruled out any other schools, including walen/pro..I will be sitting in some schools next week and maybe i will give my own opinion. Thanks for any responses