Haulage Outfit

Mahseer

Newbie here, in and out of Thailand since 81 and here in CM for last 2 years:

Can someone tell me the name and local address of the haulage outfit that moves stuff all over the Country for a minimal fee. A mate moved gear from Phuket to the North East and it cost next to nothing but suprisingly (to me at least) he actually received exactly what he shipped. Needless to say I can't get hold of the bloke for details.

Every likelihood there's more than one so any recommendations? I'm looking to ship to Phetchabun.

Thanks

Have no idea about their prices but you can give them a call.

Chiangmai :

PREMIER TRANS EXPRESS CO. LTD

307/1 Moo 6, Chiangmai - Hod Road T Mae-Hea, A. Muang Chiangmai 50100 Thailand

Tel: +53 227 311 / 272 633

Fax: +53 804 582

It sounds like you're talking about ETO (Express Tansport Organization). They are run by the government, who has threatened to close them down for at least the last 10 years... I'm pretty sure they're in business, but not sure for how long... I've used them a couple of times to move a long distance, and I recall them as good and cheap

Chiang Mai Tel. 053-248 719

They still might be located on the Super, just past the CAT office.

Was it Nim See Seng?

Almost certainly Nim See Seng. They have a "door to door" delivery service. Their depot is almost bang opposite the Maejo Road junction on the Super Highway. They have loads of trucks, cranes and heavy equipment etc. parked out front there.

We have a truck, until recently sublet to them, doing the CM/Bkk run every couple of days.

A cheaper option (for smallish to medium packages) is to use the interprovincial bus service. Put your goods on a bus going to the destination you require and arrange for the recipient to meet it at the other end. We use this method frequently.