"All cameras are better than you are"

Thanks FR, I did enjoy the article. I put this quote from the article in as it is a good synopsis. wink.png

"I'm thinking of a T-shirt. It's got a slogan on the front. It says, "My camera is crappier than your camera." And on the back it says, "But I'm a better Photographer than you are." And we'll give them out to everyone who is able to make great image without having to rush out and buy the newest and greatest camera of the moment. "

Thanks FR, I did enjoy the article. I put this quote from the article in as it is a good synopsis. wink.png
"I'm thinking of a T-shirt. It's got a slogan on the front. It says, "My camera is crappier than your camera." And on the back it says, "But I'm a better Photographer than you are." And we'll give them out to everyone who is able to make great image without having to rush out and buy the newest and greatest camera of the moment. "

I have had low quality cameras for ages which have been my excuses and fears.

It's a great feeling to understand when one is over lower capability camera, but at the same time these is real fear upgrading to better camera. The fear is that there is no excuses anymore.

Better cameras can, really, produce better images. Better cameras also allow photographers to take photos, which were impossible with lower quality cameras.

To take photos is not only composition and handling of the camera. It's also what the camera and the lense can perform.

TL;DR ment that if you post a link to a website, please include a summary what the link is all about and how do you feel about it.

Generally it's fair for other readers that we don't have to browse through a lengthy text on other site, just to understand what is the topic. The person who starts the topic need to do a bit more work for others. We all have to do the same when starting new topics.

I'm getting the Medium Format bug. New Pentax 645DII out soon. It's like a big K-3 but with a massive 50mp sensor.