Which Bangkok "tefl" School To Attend?

Hello,

I would like to attend and receive my teaching certificate in Bangkok. I'm from Ohio, USA; 56 years old with a B.S. degree in Marketing/Business with over 30 years of outside sales experience. I have many years of speaking in front of 100's of people , but now I'm burned out with the sales quotas and the countless number of sales managers that I report to! I need a change; plus I've been visiting Thailand for 3 years and have fallen in love with a beautiful Thai man. My question to all of you, can you suggest a good school in Bangkok so I can get my TEFL? I believe from what I've been reading this is what I need?

Thank you for your time and I look forward to the responses.

Regards,

Jerry

Have a look on here mate there's a fair bit of info about TEFL courses in Bangers and elsewhere.

Make sure it offers at least 100 hours class time and at least 6 hours observed teaching practice to hit the supposed international standard!

Well I recommend you AVOID the Tesol Course given at AUA Language Center and sponsored by the School for International Training in Vermont, USA. You would be better off just interviewing experienced and well regarded teachers and paying them 1000THB/hr to teach you what you need to know. And sitting in on several classes as an assistent would be invaluable too.

I have heard good things about Text and Talk; that it is very practical and worth while.

Edited by paulfr

Well I recommend you AVOID the Tesol Course given at AUA Language Center and sponsored by the School for International Training in Vermont, USA. You would be better off just interviewing experienced and well regarded teachers and paying them 1000THB/hr to teach you what you need to know. And sitting in on several classes as an assistent would be invaluable too.

I have heard good things about Text and Talk; that it is very practical and worth while.