"earl Has To Die!"

fatter than harry

I've been driving around Phuket for six months now with a dixie chicks cassette stuck in my stereo. I know that never has a band from the US had a more apt name for crusing the streets of Thailand, however I'm repeatedly frustrated in my efforts to change the tape as I can't find anything better here in Phuket - by better I mean original artists, not air brushed copies of Ellon Jon sings the Hitz.

I have to make a trip to Bangkok this weekend and am asking, nay pleading for any assistance in my search to replace the D. Chicks tape in my car - my god I'm having dreams about the song "Earl has to die!", and I find that when I go to use my bathroom I'm two stepping all the way there :o

Its so wrong. I need to know of any places I can get myself along to that sell cassettes with real music on them.

I know tapes are old hat but I think I've tried almost everywhere in Phuket with no luck, it's not like asking for 8 tracks or anything......<sniff>

Please help, cos I'm feeling the need to buy those snakeskin cowboy boots I see in the shop on my way home from work and that will be the end!

• 5 weeks later...

The chicks have gone!

Ahhhh, the joys of retail therapy! I was up in Bangkok again these past few days and I bummed around Siam Centre for five hours, being a blackbelt window shopper starved of action this came easy.