Jump to content
BANGKOK 24 January 2019 03:06
Sign in to follow this  
SeaVisionBurma

Myanmar Embassy Bangkok - Closed dates for 2014

Recommended Posts

Thought I'd better post this ahead of the coming Thingyan period (the longest closed period for the embassy each year).

Official 2014 Holiday Closure Dates for the Bangkok Embassy:

(M) denotes Myanmar Holiday, (T) denotes Thailand Holiday.

Monday 14 to Wednesday 16 April. MahaThingyan Festival (M)

Thursday 17 April. Myanmar New Year Day (M)

Thursday 1st May. Labour Day (M)

Monday 5th May. Coronation Day (T)

Friday 9th May. Ploughing Ceremony Day (T)

Tuesday 13th May. Full Moon of Kasone (M)

Friday 11th July. Full Moon of Waso (M)

Tuesday 12th August. H.M. The Queen's Birthday (T)

Wednesday 8th October. Full Moon of Thadingyut (M)

Thursday 23rd October. Chulalongkorn Day (T)

Thursday 6th November. Full Moon of Tasaungmone (M)

Friday 5th December. H.M. The King's Birthday/National Day (T)

Wednesday 10th December. Constitution Day (T)

Thursday 25th December. Christmas Day (T)

Wednesday 31st December. New Year's Eve (T)

If you spot any errors please drop me a PM or post below.

Source: Myanmar Embassy Bangkok. Official Holiday Dates 2014 link here.

The Myanmar Embassy in Bangkok is usually busy, especially during the main tourist season from October through to April each year.

You should expect longer times a day or two either side of a holiday closure, so please allow for this when making plans to apply for a visa.

Having said that - they are pretty efficient there and if you have all of your documents, photos, passport copy, tickets etc ready then it doesn't take too long.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

Sponsors
×