Extending for another month/visa run.

I guess I'm asking this because I don't know what to expect. I have a double entry tourist visa which was given to me in New York. I've been in Thailand for nearly two months. I 'm going to extend my stay for another month.  Now I plan to find a teaching job in Thailand. I had a job lined up in South Korea in September but it fell through. I'm going to need the time to find work so this is why i'm extending it for another month. What questions can I expect?  

Now, if I cant find work within the month I was going to do a visa run to start my second visa stay. I've never done this before. I don't know what to expect now. It seems that the Thai government is really serious about cracking down on foreigners. 

Any tips would be appreciated.  Thanks. 

Edited by benj005

In the past, you could extend the visa the same day it expires. The second entry shouldn't be a problem. Just hit a border, turn around, and come back. Or go somewhere for a few days.

Sent from my iPhone using Thaivisa Connect Thailand

In the past, you could extend the visa the same day it expires. The second entry shouldn't be a problem. Just hit a border, turn around, and come back. Or go somewhere for a few days.

Would you suggest I do it a few days before the deadline? 

Sounds great about the second entry. Hopefully I can find a teaching position before the extension runs out on my first visa stay. \

Thanks. 

Sounds great about the second entry. Hopefully I can find a teaching position before the extension runs out on my first visa stay.

It doesn't make any difference, the extension is given immediately.

I recommend that you have a good reading around to learn the reality of being an English teacher in Thailand.

No problem just back from immigration...to extend for 30 days my first on a double entry visa..same day it expired..only question was my address number on the application form was this a 7 or 9..?