What is the best IPTV ?

JThai

I'm new to this IPTV stuff, actually didn't know these services existed. Can someone cut through the BS for me though and tell me what the best device and service and where to get it from? I want HD and I want english menus and content. I read about some that its mostly in Chinese. I plan to use this in Thailand and take it back to PH with me (on their joke of an internet).

Thanks

• Replies 67
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Well, I want HBO and all that, Discovery, all the normal stuff. I don't mind paying for it but it didn't seem like those packages were all too legal.

Yeah, well I'm actually getting fiber soon in the Philippines so I'm hoping that it would be useful but I'm not going to hold my breath. If it sucks, I'll just use it here in Thailand.

Is the a reason you don't like the offerings delivered off Ku or C Band Satellite?

While iptv really just means "Internet-streamed content", i like to think of iptv vendors being similar to a Sat or Cable TV company that grabs content from a variety of sources, bundles them into packages, then makes that available for distribution to... anywhere over the Internet (though many have geo-location contract restrictions).

iptv can be a do-it-yourself affair (and all the work that goes along with that), or you can get a 'system' that someone has designed that's available to PCs, mobile devices, special Set-Top-Boxes, etc, that run natively or possible require special software/hardware that deliver a custom menu and easily chosen content.

What have you looked at so far?