Any Reliable Business Broker?

drogon

Greetings to the community.

I plan to relocate to Bangkok and open a F&B business as I have quite a lot of experience in this sector.

I am actually studying the local laws about taxation, patents etc....

Although I do not wish to launch a new business but rather buy an already established one.

I read about sunbelt asia.

Are there any others so I could compare the costs and efficiency?

I intend to become the owner-manager of a bar-restaurant or a bar.

This is a quite urgent request as I move within one month.

Also, any hints (maybe I did not think about everything in my business plan) are welcomed.

Thanks for your answer

Edited by drogon

Are there any others so I could compare the costs and efficiency

Standard in the industry, is the buyer does not pay any professional fee. Only the seller pays the fee if a business is acquired.

The two other business brokers in Bangkok are

Thai Sunshine

http://www.thaisunshinebusinessadvisors.com

and Biz X-Change

http://www.thebizxchange.com

Sunbelt Asia has seven offices in Thailand, and over 400 Worldwide if you are looking for a business outside Bangkok

Here are some podcasts on people buying businesses in Thailand.

Experience of buying a business

www.sunbeltasiagroup.com

oh yeah me too.

finally bought a little bar in samui.

spent 2 months looking pattaya, bangkok,hua hin and other places.

look mate rule no,1 is

THEY ALL LIE TO YOU!

evry last one of them, be they a broker or an owner,

did not meet one semi-honest person.

any figures quoted to you about trading are totally fictitious.

my experience with 2 of the major brokers you see advertising everywhere

(names witheld cause i'm sure it would be censored)

is that they are very sleazy and dishonest.

so get on the ground and look long and slow.

put your own valuation on a business after seeing it every night for at least 2 weeks.