Looking For English Lessons For Thai Girlfriend

CBinParadise

Hi Everyone

I'm a newbie, so please forgive me if this has already been discussed to death (and tell me where I can find the discussion ;)

My TGF would like to attend English-language school here in BKK, not too far from Silom or Sukhumvit for 2-4 hours a day. Mornings would be best.

Like many rural girls, she only finished minimum schooling. She is 31 and very bright; still, she is worried that she will be out of place, embarassed by her peers, etc. She knows someone who went to AUA and feels that would be way beyond her at this stage. So we're looking for something less formal that is still challenging and effective.

She is not from BKK and she doesn't know anybody here. A school that gives her a chance to make friends with some local Thais is real important. So we're not looking for one-on-one instruction.

My guess is that the ideal would be a female native English speaker who runs a school with 50-100 students.

Do you agree? Do you have any suggestions or recommendations?

Thanks

Cheeseburger

Hi ! How are everybody here? I hope all of you are Ok.

A cuestion to someone who can give me a hand , I am still travellin to Thailand the beautiful Kingdom, and I would like to meet a people who`s still wanted to learn the first steps in English as well I woulf like to learn Thai language as it calling ""Interchange of Languages as well I will teach SPANISH. if someone would like to reply me I very glady to listen anything, As it can do through this page and after we have more close communication via E-mails before I arrive in Bangkok.

Regards

Orlah2

Edited by Candyflip

One of my friend had her English lesson at ECC siam square, she did enjoy it. The class is smaller than AUA and there are various courses for you to choose.