short term parking @ Suvarnabhumi - easy or not ?

madmonk888

Ok so I have to pick up some friends from the airport and it's my first time attempting short term parking there

Rumour has it the car park is full of commuters and busy with cars parked with handbrakes off .. is this true ?

Basically, has anyone used the short term car park recently at night and is it as smooth as silk ??

Thanks

Car parking is fine. Level 5 (where you enter) is always over-busy but if you go down 2 levels then you'll be able to park near the lifts/stairs and into the terminal.

Thank you, people were trying to tell me people are using it to commute and it is packed. Last thing you need after a long flight is to be pushing pick ups around :-)

Same in my experience goes for the top level also

quote "Upnotover" Car parking is fine. Level 5 (where you enter) is always over-busy but if you go down 2 levels then you'll be able to park near the lifts/stairs and into the terminal.

I have parked one time on ground floor open air parking just below the side where the vehicles approach the building.

It was totally painless, convenient too because fairly close to the ground floor exit.

Just paid a handful of baht when leaving.

Just to reinforce what the others are saying: when you enter just go straight down two levels and it will be half empty. So many people just drive round and round and round and double park on level five so they don't have to go up or down the stairs or in the lift to get to the terminal. Utter laziness.

For a short pickup park, I always use the top floor. Since it is sort of outdoors with covers over the parking stalls, many people do not like to keep their cars there for long periods of time, so it is the least crowded with plenty of spaces available.

• Like 1

• 3 years later...
1 hour ago, Davejf2017 said:

Is the entrance to the short term car park on the upstairs departure level,I am picking some friends up does the car park get busy.Thank you.