What ! Summer Camp.

Hi guys,

My school has asked me to come up with some ideas for a Matayom 1 summer camp. I have no experience of this so I would like some suggestions about what I can do please.

Specific things would be best, Thanks.

Thank you in advance for any suggestions. wai.gif

As most schools really appreciate when you include a subject into your English activity, please try "The Five Senses."

I conducted one a few years ago and it was really the most successful "station" .I had two different boards with specific information to "look up."

Then let them find the right answers on a worksheet, while others have to answer some questions.

There were quite a lot of funny tasks, for example checking their senses of taste and smell, when students can't see what they try.

What does a Durian taste and smell like, or.their foreign teacher's fart, etc....bah.gif

You do not necessarily have to use one of Dr. Mengele's "methods" to find out how long students will survive in boiling water. w00t.gif

Edited by lostinisaan
  • Like 1

Corner Game

Equipment: 4 large pieces of paper numbered 1 to 4, 4 small pieces of paper numbered 1 to 4, 1 cup, large room the bigger the better, if no room use chairs as your corners in an area outside.

Game: label the corners or chairs 1 to 4. Fold up small pieces of paper 1 to 4 and put in cup. Separate students equally into corners. You then say "change corners", students MUST change corners, Practice this until they get it! When they understand (could be a while!) Pick a piece of paper from the cup, all of that corner must sit in the middle of the room/area. Continue until one student is left, the winner. Also get the students to pick from the cup, they like that.

One off-topic post has been removed.