Jump to content
BANGKOK

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

chonabot

Tottenham Thread

Recommended Posts

1 hour ago, carmine said:

Robertson was a terrific player, a bit of a genius.

Regularly used to see the players out late at night in Rock City or the nightclubs - those were the days eh.

 

Particularly remember Dire Straits on in the Poly refectory (awful  acoustics), everybody stood except for a man and woman sat on plastic canteen seats against the back wall - Martin o'niell and partner.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Here's our full fixture list for the 2018/19 season, our first home game

against Fulham will be played at Wembley and our first game in our

new stadium will be on the 15th September v's Liverpool

 

FIXTURES 2018/19

Home games in bold
Domestic cup dates in italic 

Sat 11 Aug – Newcastle United A
Sat 18 Aug – Fulham H
Sat 25 Aug – Manchester United A
Sat 1 Sep – Watford A
Sat 15 Sep – Liverpool H
Sat 22 Sep – Brighton & Hove Albion A
Wed 26 Sep – Carabao Cup 3
Sat 29 Sep – Huddersfield Town A
Sat 6 Oct – Cardiff City H
Sat 20 Oct – West Ham United A
Sat 27 Oct – Manchester City H
Wed 31 Oct – Carabao Cup 4
Sat 3 Nov – Wolverhampton Wanderers A
Sat 10 Nov – Crystal Palace A
Sat 24 Nov – Chelsea H
Sat 1 Dec – Arsenal A
Wed 5 Dec – Southampton H
Sat 8 Dec – Leicester City A
Sat 15 Dec – Burnley H
Wed 19 Dec – Carabao Cup 5
Sat 22 Dec – Everton A
Wed 26 Dec – AFC Bournemouth H
Sat 29 Dec – Wolverhampton Wanderers H

Tue 1 Jan – Cardiff City A
Sat 5 Jan – Emirates FA Cup 3
Wed 9 Jan – Carabao Cup semi-final 1
Sat 12 Jan – Manchester United H
Sat 19 Jan – Fulham A
Wed 23 Jan – Carabao Cup semi-final 2
Sat 26 Jan – Emirates FA Cup 4
Wed 30 Jan – Watford H
Sat 2 Feb – Newcastle United H
Sat 9 Feb – Leicester City H

Sat 16 Feb – Emirates FA Cup 5
Sat 23 Feb – Burnley A
Sun 24 Feb – Carabao Cup Final
Wed 27 Feb – Chelsea A
Sat 2 Mar – Arsenal H
Sat 9 Mar – Southampton A
Sat 16 Mar – Crystal Palace H / Emirates FA Cup 6
Sat 30 Mar – Liverpool A
Sat 6 Apr – Brighton & Hove Albion H / Emirates FA Cup semi-final
Sat 13 Apr – Huddersfield Town H
Sat 20 Apr – Manchester City A
Sat 27 Apr – West Ham United H
Sat 4 May – AFC Bournemouth A
Sun 12 May – Everton H
Sat 18 May – Emirates FA Cup Final

* Please remember, all fixtures are subject to change

http://www.tottenhamhotspur.com/news/first-team/fixtures/2018-19-fixtures-derbies-and-other-key-dates-140618/

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
10 hours ago, RonniePickering22 said:

My fav though is Jordi Alba and his £133m release clause.

I wouldn't even pay that for Jessica

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What do you lads think about playing Eriksen in the more forward role as Denmark do? He has looked very dangerous in both games so far. Would mean Ali on the bench I suppose but he didn't impress me much last season anyway.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, wilai said:

What do you lads think about playing Eriksen in the more forward role as Denmark do? He has looked very dangerous in both games so far. Would mean Ali on the bench I suppose but he didn't impress me much last season anyway.

He does play a more forward role for Spurs and it certainly doesn't mean that Ali is on the bench ! in fact in most games, him and Ali interchange across the three behind H.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just taken another peek at the transfer gossip this morning.

 

Regarding Moussa Dembele I reckon we would be mad to sell this summer....bring in a replacement and let them bed into the team over the season swapping the two around.

 

Winks/Wanyama might even end up being that partnership....who knows?

 

Kovacic?

 

Yes in the reporters wettest of dreams. :w00t:

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
20 hours ago, RonniePickering22 said:

Just taken another peek at the transfer gossip this morning.

 

Regarding Moussa Dembele I reckon we would be mad to sell this summer....bring in a replacement and let them bed into the team over the season swapping the two around.

 

Winks/Wanyama might even end up being that partnership....who knows?

 

Kovacic?

 

Yes in the reporters wettest of dreams. :w00t:

 

 

Kovacic is 24yo, so age is right.  Is he at Dembele level, no.  Definitely a quality player but would Real Madrid want to sell him at this juncture and for how much?  

 

Regards the Madrid rumors,  he's 33yo old, to old, Dembel's much younger!!  He  all <deleted> us to get his move and the last thing i'd want is that little shit return no matter how good he is.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What sort of salary is Son on? 

 

Time left on contract?

 

Asking for a friend...?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 minutes ago, BangrakBob said:

What sort of salary is Son on? 

 

Time left on contract?

 

Asking for a friend...?

Soon he'll be on a 100 quid a month when he has to report for his National Service - only winning an Olympic medal or the Asian Games will get him out of serving.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
53 minutes ago, BangrakBob said:

What sort of salary is Son on? 

 

Time left on contract?

 

Asking for a friend...?

A tenner a week Bobby as we are saving for the new stadium, apparently the price is up to 1.5B now.

I think he has two years left until he has to do his national Service but there is talk that this could be held over until he finishes his career !

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
13 hours ago, alfieconn said:

A tenner a week Bobby as we are saving for the new stadium, apparently the price is up to 1.5B now.

I think he has two years left until he has to do his national Service but there is talk that this could be held over until he finishes his career !

I thought we couldn't afford to pay Son!!  ?  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...