Benelli TNT300s

jchfriis

I was at the Benelli dealer in CM the other week and was able to test ride the Benelli TNT300s. It was a blast to ride, and I feel the styling is brilliant, much nicer than the Honda 300. I had an ER6 here and in the old country ages ago a BMW K100, so I'm not a novice, but feel the really big bikes are not right for me here in LOS anymore.

So my question is: Do anyone have experience with the Benellis and how's the after sale service, spare parts etc. here in Thailand

RED.jpg

• Replies 354
  • Created
  • Last Reply

styling is flashy at photos or at showroom but actually dull.

plus it is a 200 kg bike so too heavy for a 300 something cc engine.

did you check the new yahama r3? it is a much more better bike with sure better quality and they are releasing it soon at 170 - 180 k thb.

honda cbr300r sure is better than it too.

Hi jchfriis ,welcomeani.gif.pagespeed.ce.WEO6J5z5nmCx , yes its a great bike. Im hoping to have a test ride in a few weeks - should be good , although im mainly into dual sport / dirt bikes. Did you pick up a brochure ?. The true weight is just 185 KG , which is in line for a 300 ( a REAL 300cc ) twin. You will notice the fat upside down forks , braided brakes lines , fancy wheels and brakes and superb styling , things the little Honda "300" lacks. With a powerfull engine with a good torque spread and ability to rev without throwing the valves out , it promises to be a great bike. and very well priced at 139,000 Baht. I just dont think you can beat Italian styling , and although it uses some Chinese components , as the Honda does , there have been no reported problems .There arent too many naked bikes this size , but check out the Kawasaki 300 too .Happy shopping .thumbsup.gif