A Teaching crisis

Hi

I am a teacher who has taught for a number of years and I came to Thailand for a teaching job but the school's philosophy and beliefs are not aligned with my philosophy and beliefs. I am an Asian who grew up in America and Australia I would love to work in a PYP school but there are a number of factors against me. First of all, my passport is not from a native English speaking country. Secondly I don't have PYP experience but no PYP school will accept you unless you have PYP experience so I am unlikely to get it since my passport is from the wrong country. All my qualifications are in place. I have a Masters in Education from a Australian University and a graduate dip in teaching. I really want the PYP experience but where to start? I can't change my home country! I love Bangkok but I am getting disillusioned and impatient. I worked hard for my Masters and in the end, it does not seem to be paying off!

Any Advice?

What is PYP?

The International Baccalaureate Primary Years Programme (PYP) is an educational programme managed by the International Baccalaureate (IB) for students aged 3 to 12.[1] While the programme prepares students for the IB Middle Years Programme, it is not a prerequisite for it. The subject areas of the PYP are language, social studies, mathematics, science and technology, arts, and personal, social and physical education. Students are required to learn a second language during the programme. Assessment is carried out by teachers according to strategies provided by the IB, and with respect to guidelines to what the students should learn specified in the curriculum model.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IB_Primary_Years_Programme

Gotta love Wiki!