Animal Feed Manufacturers Chiang Rai Region

allblack

Hi Folks,

I am a newbie to the forum, so please be gentle with me.

I have approached the Thai Board of Investment to establish an animal raising enterprise in Chiang Rai. The animals will be for human consumption. We hope to be operational by March 2007.

I have tried on many occasions to find Commercial Animal Feed manufacturers in the Chiang Rai area without success.

We require the feed to be made to our formula and pelletised. We may, at a later stage, require medication added to the pellets.

My question is, to the learned forum, are there any Commercial Animal feed businesses in the area.

I would appreciate your help and input.

Many thanks & Regards

Allblack

ex Kiwi & now in Melbourne Australia

Allblack

Sorry to sound harsh – and please correct me if I am wrong – but something doesn’t add up here.

You are hoping have a animal breeding project operational in March 2007 – and it’s now September 2006, and you are only now looking for animal feed suppliers in the Chang Rai region!!

By this stage you would have submitted your business plan to the BOI and, they have approved (?), and that means you have your chosen the land (Zone 3 would that be?) and the infrastructure is in place (or is been built)…….and I could ask nearly a 100 other questions that would be applicable by this stage (i.e. by the stage that the decision to be operational by next March would imply).

……….. and the most important question – just why have you chosen to go down the BOI route?

The question you are asking is not inline with what I would expect to still be a remaining issue to be resolved for any livestock project, if the plan is to be up and running in March next year – let alone one been set up under BOI rules & regs (and operating and there rules & regs in theory is one thing, but in practise is another!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!).

But I could be wrong – and please do correct me if I am.