Whats It Really Like In That Room?

Dondi

I have been doing the google searches for a few stories from "teachers" in any Asian country about what they actually do in the classroom in the way of what 'type' of lessons they conduct,etc.

I'm not interested in hearing "Yeh its ok, you get use to it". What im looking for is what style of conversational English is actually taught? I'm looking at the younger students (aged like 5 - 12) just for the fact i think it would be more enjoyable and for a first timer, less demanding in the way of academic standards and i like the excitement little youngster inject into the society.

My English is standard, nothing special yet i'm no professor :o

What do the teachers out there do in the classroom? is it all verbs and nouns and sentence structure or is it more making the students talk, make them play english games and correct them as they go, give them basic exercises like "here is a picture of an animal, name the animal and put that animal in a sentence." type thing?

I'm no teacher and feel slightly uneasy about jumping the ocean to live in Bangkok. Though it is my dream and so far its my last option until i get the wheels of steel rolling.

Degree has been completed (finally) and the TEFL headache will come when the time is right

Is the dream of living overseas worth the headache of teaching to students (Thats if its really as bad as people say)