Sewerage smells in BKK apartment.

AlexRRR

Can someone enlighten me please, I'm renting a reasonably modern apartment short time in Ari around the third day an door of crap was detected, there is a floor waste besides the toilet, I've covered it with a towel but to no avail, TGF says she can smell some near a window in the bedroom that we don't open.

No stains or marks in ensuite ceiling or walls so that could eliminate apartment above.

I'm sure they would use an S trap and surly the waste next to the toilet is for water spill due to washing backside....I'm a builder so I know a few things but I'm not a plumber, something has to be open or blocked to get this smell, any one have any experience with this sort of problem?

S trap is an option on drains, or may have dried out. Try a couple of buckets of water down the floor drain usually fixes this. I used to mix up some "Bionic" power with water and drop down all the drains in the apartment in BKK, at about 6 month intervals which also helped.

The other option is get the GF to talk to the building manager who possible has people working in the facility who know exactly how to fix most things.

Cheers

S trap is an option on drains, or may have dried out. Try a couple of buckets of water down the floor drain usually fixes this. I used to mix up some "Bionic" power with water and drop down all the drains in the apartment in BKK, at about 6 month intervals which also helped.

The other option is get the GF to talk to the building manager who possible has people working in the facility who know exactly how to fix most things.

Cheers

I'm only here a couple of weeks so not to bothered but I've heard of this issue before, lived here for a year once before with no plumbing issues but I do plan to relocate within 18 months, better to be knowledgable if I strike this again.

Ps S trap is on every drain in AU.