Coffee

sceadugenga

I had a cup of coffee in one of the cafes on Singhaklai Road on the weekend and bought a packet of beans to take out as I was running on empty at home.

It was a classic roast, twice the price of the standard, but I'm a two cups a day man so it immediately became my home coffee of choice.

Unfortunately it was their last pack and I'll need to find a new source if they don't replace it.

Doi Luang Classic Peaberry.

Anyone seen it around?

My favorite coffee is Landoy Coffee, delivered fresh roasted right to my door (by post). I have been buying form them for over five years now and I have been completely satisfied with the quality and reliability. I have referred many people to Landoy and they now have a fairly strong mail order business through word of mouth alone. Give them a try, you will not be disappointed, and will never buy stale coffee in a shop again. I love my morning coffee. If you want to read a little coffee essay, see the PDF.

post-240396-0-40681600-1444870414_thumb.

Purchase and Store Coffee in Thailand.pdf

I used to drink DoiTung. It's great coffee! But I looked at the link. Do you see the problem? It's up to 1,600 baht a kilogram! I love good coffee, and I suppose if you have more money than you know what to do with, the DoiTng is a good bet. But after I found Landoy, I found it to be every bit as delicious as the DoiTung and I get it delivered to my door fresh roasted at one-fourth the cost.

I go through about a kg every ten days or so. The DoiTung would cost me 4,800 baht/month, while the Landoy costs less than 1,200 for the same amount and same quality.

And, by the way, the DoiTung price is with shipping NOT included.

• 2 weeks later...

I was in the Royal Project store yesterday and noticed Arabica Coffee beans for 315B for 500gms.

Irresistible at that price, I'm just sampling a cup now and it's very drinkable. coffee1.gifcoffee1.gifcoffee1.gif