Auto Enthusiasts/gear Heads

What do you think. I know I love 'um.

I was an aircraft mechanic in the US Navy, done a little stock racing as a young guy when it was still affordable and lots of restoration and just plain old maintanance.

Getting to old for the heavy duty stuff now especially without a shop. I'm thinking that this would be a good hobby to maintain in Thailand as I'm still a pretty good mechanic.

Would I lose face and confuse Thais if I, a doctor, worked on his own rides? :o

• Replies 293
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Nice idea Pepe ,as a fellow petrolhead I would like to give a list of my 5 fave cars and the 5 best cars I have owned....a big difference. Probably our lists will differ as I am UK based :o

Fave 5 of all time

1. Jaguar XJ220 ( 200mph nuff said)

2 McClaren F1 (210mph etc)

3 Ferrari Maranello

4 Original Porsche 911

5 Bentley Mulsanne

Fave 5 owned prev by Chonabot

1. Jaguar XJS12 Convertible ( Smooth, British, Bird magnet!)

2. Ford COsworth Sapphire ( Hooligan-mobile)

3. BMW E36 M3 ( German perfection )

4. Nissan Skyline ( Japanese nutter machine , 1/4 under 10 seconds...)

5. Alfa Romeo Spider ( Just bought it , pure sex...)

Over to you petrol heads , lets have a few disagreements to make this interesting.

Btw Doctor , the Holden Commodore is a fine car too btw.. :D

Cars never really did much for me. Now if its only got 2 wheels or even 3 thats a different story.

Cars have always just been a means of going from A to B. As long as there's enough room for my legs and the AC works, I'm happy.

But give me 200 odd HPs in a bike or sidecar, then the adrenalin rises.

Fast boats are OK too.

Not into cars but bikes ahhh

Going back to uk for a while im gonna get me a thriumph rocket 2.400 cc monster as ill never afford one here.

Ducati monster 900 ( real fun)

Yamaha R1 ( bye bye ferrari )

Truimph Bonniville ( THE classic )

Harley? naa not for me and they hate rain

Triumph 595i ( lovely mover)