Lax fare

bapak

Try Philippine Airlines. From LAX to BKK, and back is $700.00 US. The trip is 24hrs total traveling time. Cathay Pacific has a better schedule, but i don't think you want to be traveling through Hong Kong at this time. You can only get this fare from there web site www.philippine airlines.com. This is a promotional fare requires 7 day advance booking. I've used them several times, and will be flying with them again on May 4th.

I'm a career pilot, have flown for a living for 40 years, have PAXd a couple million miles during that time -- and always look for operational integrity before all else.

That said, if you are looking for the very highest standards and and by far the best value for money to LAX, EVA's Economy-Deluxe ["L"] Class is it. Only slightly more expensive than basic Economy, EVA's L-Class standard of service beats some carriers' Business Class.

When I am buying my own tickets EVA gets my money. In every class.

Best ones -- Brian   :o

• 4 weeks later...

Amen Brian... I am also a retired airline pilot and agree with all that you say about EVA... Have just returned from a BKK/YVR/BKK flight in EVA Deluxe Economy... Sorry Thai, but it leaves your Business Class, and perhaps even your First Class, for dead.

Bapak

Hi there, Bapak

I usually fly into YVR, too. Got a place in Washington's Skagit Valley -- and downtown YVR car rentals are usually about half the price of those at SEA!

Get a couple of EVA miles and ride J/C and as often as not EVA's folks will upgrade you to First.

I love the FRee Taiwanese People in any case so EVA's operational standards [What a contrast with CI's, though!]

are a bonus.

Altogether a pretty competent operation.

Best ones -- Brian :o

FYI...E;mail from the boss at EVA ....