Re-entry with a non-O volunteer visa

Hi everyone.

I want to ask if you are on a single entry non-O volunteer visa, and you get a re-entry permit, when you come back in, do they give you another 90 days, or do they only give you until the original date?

I am in charge of a group of volunteers who are coming to the end of their initial 90 days. For most of them, an additional 90 days would cover their stay. However, when our foundation recently was doing extensions for some volunteers, Chiang Mai immigration made some major problems, even though we are a fully registered foundation and the work permits were already obtained.

Thanks for any advice.

Sent from my ASUS_T00J using Tapatalk

Because I thought that with an non-O marriage visa, if you do the re-entry just before your visa expires, you get a new 90 days. Perhaps I'm wrong.

I've never tried to do that before.

If you have a single entry non 'O' visa for any reason you get one entry and a permit to stay of 90 days. Only a multiple entry non 'O' visas allow you to exit/enter and receive another 90 day stay.

Edited by elviajero

Because I thought that with an non-O marriage visa, if you do the re-entry just before your visa expires, you get a new 90 days. Perhaps I'm wrong.

"Volunteers" are not usually given Multi entry visas!

You are confusing very different visas .........................................

A single entry visa is valid for a single (ONE) entry only.

If that's the way it is, then that's the way it is.

I'm just really trying to figure a way around dealing with CM immigration. They were extremely unreasonable.

It is more likely that the "foundation" has failed to provide adequate documentation for an extension of stay.

Have you asked CM what they require ?

You are confusing very different visas .........................................

First, there is no need for the quotations around volunteers. They are volunteers, working with an officially registered foundation.