Nissan or Suzuki

kptravel

Hi

We are looking to buy a family car at the expo.

We are undecided about either Nissan Almera or Suzuki Ciaz.

Almera has positive reviews ,Suzuki has some bad reports about the steering not self realigning and some people had issues with suspension when driving over bumps etc.

Does anybody have any knowledge of either of these cars?

Thanks

I,ve had a manual gearbox Almera for 10 months now and done 35,000 kms (many trips down to southern Thailand because of a house build project) and I personally find it an excellent car,on my run down there 945kms at a speed of around 110 kms/hour (when I can) I,m getting 20.8 kms/litre of fuel which is 58 miles/gallon.

Usually just the two of us as passengers plus plenty of luggage,I cannot comment upon a fully laden car but I will find out next week when 4 of us go down to Krabi in it.

I have no experience of the Suzuki but I will take a look at one shortly as well as the Mitsubishi Attrage as I am also looking to change.....all depends if the deal I,m offered is good or not whistling.gif if not perfectly happy with my Almera thumbsup.gif

I have driven the Almera for 3 years now. I get 20 kilometers to the litre consistantly. Quite a few of my wifes friends have bought one also since i got mine all are happy with their purchase. I see the ads for he suzuki I feel it is comparable but know nothing about it sorry. If I was to buy again I would go Nissan. The only problem I found was in the trunk. They use a light cheap press board under the carpet. after a few years it bends and sloops to the center. Not to strong.Still is servicible but can see the center bending inward.

I would stay away from Vios.