What to do in Ubon Ratchatani for a couple days?

mangyH2obuffalo

Just arrived of a spontaneous flight to escape Fakekok rat race.......what to do from 1600-23:00?

Looks like tomorrow is Sampanbok.

Tuesday flight leaves past 19:00.......any ideas for the day?

I have a friend in Detudom which I am told is about 60km outside the city.......maybe maybe not. Could use a day in a sleepy village (is it a sleepy village?)

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you!

I stayed there for one night about 6 months ago in a little resort with a nice pool. Spent the evening eating out then to a small but friendly Thai mini Tawan Deang type Rock club. Had a good time. Sorry cannot remember resort name but it has been spoken about on here before.

4 years in Thailand and I've never been to Pattaya.....Nana, well that's a different story?. Those darn Muslims! Actually, as a uni professor I pray to God, Ala, and Budha for Muslim students as they have academic principles instilled in them and actively participate more than trying to bs me with a weigh and a "thank you teacha" ..... Thanks for what?- that I didn't wake your useless ass up in class? Lost in Isaan good luck casting your absentee vote for trump.....you should cast it in the Mekhong

I recommend a day trip to Khong Chiam and spend relaxing time on the Mekong river. There's even a high end resort there call the Tohsang Khongjiam Resort & Spa. I've seen many Europeans there and I heard the massages are great. There is a Toyota Commuter van that runs about every hour from the Ubon bus station to khong Chiam. I heard about 80 baht one way. Enjoy your visit.