Best Kodi builds 2016-present

WorriedNoodle

Hi,

I'm not too experienced of using different builds as they take a while to download so I just ran my own build with my addons selected to stock Kodi.

I recently came to like Gen_Tec build which seems to run well, looks better than what I can do, tho last couple days the UFO part of it is troublesome. I also tried a build called Sublime but whilst it looked sublime, seemed pretty useless as nothing worked for me!?

* Anyway question is what are the favored builds of late? Any pointers to whats worth downloading and generally works? Free stuff of course.

Here's where to start;

https://www.tvaddons.ag/fusion-installer-kodi/

After installing the installer look for the add-ons that appeal to you.

I'd recommend FilmOnTV for starters - https://addons.tvaddons.ag/show/plugin.video.F.T.V/

The fusion installer is crammed full decent add-ons so try out as many as you can and uninstall the ones you don't need.

I use Andy's build and just make some minor changes to the start up page like deleting the karaoke, news and other shortcuts I don't like. I also turn off auto play on genius and the one channel.

The builder of Andy's build runs a website called Kodimaster.com ( the repo and wizard for all the builds is in http:/kodimaster.com/repo). He has a bunch of his own builds and also a bunch of 3rd party builds. I stick with Andy's build as I think it's his flagship so it's always updated but some of the other builds are very good as well, but I personally can't be bothered going through the hassle of installing and testing them as Andy's build has everything I use and it dos the job for me.