Start a mixed farm in Isaan

Here are things that we are growing right now. some survived and some died, but we do keep planted again, at the same time improving soil quality using compost.

Well done, i would be interested in who you sell your produce to. That about salted water was interesting, we live in Isaan and use water from a deep well (28 meters) for showering and for the washing machine,it's not the least bit salty.

• Like 2

I've been a farmer nearly all my life so here is a little advice. One day you pray for rain, the next day you pray for it to stop, on another day you pray for sunshine and finally you pray it don't get too hot. There is a lot of risk in farming for a living vs being a hobby farmer. Same with any investment, only send what you can afford to lose. Best of luck.

Right!...I totally agree, farming is risky and every businesses is risky too.... that's why we have to manage the risk and find the new way to make it better....

• Like 2

Good luck but I think your trying to grow too many varieties of crops. Best sticking to the crops that are successful with a small area to try other crops to see how they fare.

Thanks Bantex, right!... i growing too many but only few each....definitely will go for the one that doing better....and what i looking at is lime at this moment.

Good luck to you sir, i am always happy to see someone get up and try.

Many people just sit there and say this wont work that wont work.

You are trying, the same as me, i grow a lot of veg mainly for our own use.

I have tried zucchini many times, they start well then after a few weeks wilt and die.

Only had 2 fruit in 5 years.

Keep on trying, hope you do well and prosper.

Trying doesnt cut it. Esp when you doing what every other somchai, noot, nit is doing. The old doing the same thing over n over again and expecting a different result.

Farm to feed family is 1 thing trying to out do THE JOLLY GREEN GIANT is another.