BANGKOK

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Schane

What are the medical degrees in Thailand for international students?

Good day everyone.So I am currently studying a pre-medical course which is Biology here in the Philippines. I am currently enrolled in one of the top universities here in my country but I am interested in studying at a medical school in Thailand after graduating college.As far as transferring countries,I have lived independently eversince considering I graduated secondary school in Brunei so I dont think learning a new language would be a hurdle.I have also been an honor student since I was in kindergarten all the way now in college because yes I love to study.  My parents are also very supportive of this decision since my mom is a doctor and my brother like me is also studying a pre-medical course right now.So I've looked through Mahidol University,Chulalongkorn University &Chiang Mai University but so far all the courses they offer under their faculty of medicine only has either an M.S.C  or a P.H.D on it to which as far as I know being a doctor you must earn an M.D (if Im not mistaken).Can anyone here kindly enlighten me as to how you  can get a medical degree in Thailand and not a masters or a doctor of philosophy of some sorts? Thank you so much and waiting for a kind reply.

There is no graduate entry for medicine in Thailand. If you want to study medicine here you will have to start at undergraduate level, for which you may be able to transfer some of your credits from biology.